Pusheen Notebook

Pusheen Notebook Author Pusheen(r)
ISBN-10 1454923644
Year 2017-04-04
Pages 80
Language en
Publisher Blueprint
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Take notes. Then take naps. That s the advice on the cover of this spiral-bound notebook. The front of each lined, tinted page features a picture of Pusheen sweetly sleeping; the back has the words Party all night and drawings of Pusheen dancing to the music."

I Am Pusheen the Cat

I Am Pusheen the Cat Author Claire Belton
ISBN-10 9781476747125
Year 2013-10-29
Pages 192
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Who is Pusheen? This collection of oh-so-cute kitty comics—featuring the chubby, tubby tabby who has taken the Internet by storm—will fill you in on all the basics. Things you should know about Pusheen. Birthday: February 18 Sex: Female Where she lives: In the house, on the couch, underfoot Her favorite pastime: Blogging, sleeping Her best feature: Her toe beans Her favorite food: All of them Pusheen is a pleasantly plump cat who has warmed hearts and tickled funny bones of millions worldwide with her signature GIF animated bops, bounces, and tail wiggles. Now, Pusheen is ready to make the leap from digital to print in her first comic collection! Learn what makes her purr and find out why millions of people have already fallen in love with this naughty, adorable kitty. Featuring some of the most popular stories from Pusheen’s Tumblr and Facebook pages (plus a healthy serving of never-before-seen material), I Am Pusheen the Cat is a treat for cat lovers and comics fans alike.

Big Bosses

Big Bosses Author Althea McDowell Altemus
ISBN-10 9780226423623
Year 2016-11-18
Pages 242
Language en
Publisher University of Chicago Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

No man is a hero to his valet, said Montaigne, they sayan aphorism that applies especially to American industrialists and the people who work for them. Behind (or under) these big bosses are assistants who become privy to their employers social lives and personal tics. Althea Altemus worked for a number of these men in the 1910s and 20s, starting with James Deering of International Harvester, and Big Bosses is her illustrated memoir. A tart and self-aware writer, Altemus has a good sense of humor and can limn an indelible character in a few sentences. She brings the rarefied milieu of Vizcaya, Deering s Miami mansion, to vivid life, with all of its Xanaduan extravagances. Altemus also tells us much about high society in Chicago in the 1920s, including the domestic intrigues of a big boss, his wife, and his exceptionally secretive mistress. Altemus was also a single mother, quite a scandal for the time and a fact she needed to hide. She writes of her many struggles in raising her child, Tidbits, and living on her owngiving us a full portrait of a woman who was present at the gilded peak of Jazz Age society but was not a part of it."

Cry Baby Coloring Book

Cry Baby Coloring Book Author Melanie Martinez
ISBN-10 1612436862
Year 2016-11-24
Pages 40
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Color in each page as Melanie Martinez's fictional character Cry Baby takes you on her journey into becoming more comfortable in her skin. Parental Advisory Explicit Content

The Spirit of Gin

The Spirit of Gin Author Matt Teacher
ISBN-10 9781604335323
Year 2014-11-11
Pages 368
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The ultimate guide to today’s exciting gin revival with a nod to the spirit’s rich history, featuring a comprehensive review of gin distilleries, ingredients and accoutrements, distilling methods, cocktail recipes, international bar guide, and creative contributions from industry leaders. The Spirit of Gin is a comprehensive and entertaining illustrated guide to the classic spirit, with a sharp focus on the modern gin revival led by innovative craft-gin distillers, new ingredients and infusions, and growing interest in bars across the United States and overseas. The book details the colorful history of gin from its invention in eighteenth century London to today’s worldwide resurgence; provides detailed coverage of the methods, ingredients, and accoutrements of modern makers and purveyors; gives coverage to popular gin bars and classic cocktails with eclectic sidebars and interviews; and provides a complete catalog of commercial and craft distilleries worldwide.

The Maze Runner Series

The Maze Runner Series Author James Dashner
ISBN-10 1524714348
Year 2016-09-27
Pages
Language en
Publisher Delacorte Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The perfect gift for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent," this boxed set includes all five hardcover editions of James Dashner's #1 "New York Times" bestselling series--"The Maze Runner," "The Scorch Trials," "The Death Cure," "The Kill Order," and "The Fever Code." The first and second books, "The Maze Runner" and "The Scorch Trials," are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest bestselling series The Mortality Doctrine: " The Eye of Minds," "The Rule of Thoughts," and "The Game of Lives." "If you ain't scared, you ain't human. " When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He's surrounded by strangers--boys whose memories are also gone. "Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade." Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive. "Everything is going to change." Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying. Remember. Survive. Run. Praise for the Maze Runner series: A #1 "New York Times" Bestselling Series A "USA Today" Bestseller A "Kirkus Reviews" Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost."" EW.com Wonderful action writing fast-paced but smart and well observed. "Newsday" [A] nail-biting must-read. Seventeen.com Breathless, cinematic action. "Publishers Weekly" Heart pounding to the very last moment. "Kirkus Reviews" Exclamation-worthy. "Romantic Times""

Darth Vader in a Box

Darth Vader in a Box Author Darth Vader
ISBN-10 1452108501
Year 2012-08-08
Pages 48
Language en
Publisher Chronicle Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

This one-of-a-kind, hand-painted Darth Vader statue in a classic Force-choke pose, complete with a customizable display stand and a booklet of the Sith Lord's most chilling and inspirational quotes, is an essential totem for Star Wars fans or anyone wishing to master the dark side of the Force.

Supernatural The Television Series

Supernatural  The Television Series Author Tim Waggoner
ISBN-10 160887186X
Year 2013-10-15
Pages 160
Language en
Publisher Insight Editions
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Whether the reader is new to the Supernatural family or has been with them since the beginning, they’re in for a wild and surprising ride with The Roads Not Taken. For the first time ever, you can make decisions alongside Sam and Dean Winchester in their quest to battle monsters, demons, and every Big Bad lurking in the darkest recesses of America’s small towns. Jump headfirst into your very own adventure and pick your cover story: will you be an FBI agent, reporter, or bikini inspector? Figure out which lead to follow. Decide whether to split up or stay together. Do you call Bobby Singer for help? And remember, the clock is ticking! If you make the wrong decision, another victim could meet a dark and gory death. Demons, spirits, and ghouls lurk around every corner, waiting to get the drop on Sam and Dean—and only by following all the clues, interviewing the right suspects, and making the right choices can you lead them to victory. This heart-pounding collection contains a series of four original stories, each with branching storylines and multiple endings, all based on the choices the reader makes.